Quick Homemade Pizza

Well last night was one of those nights. I had this great dinner planned but as soon as I got home I plopped on the couch and didn’t want to get up. I wasn’t until 8 pm that I realized that we should probably eat some dinner haha. Hmmmm so what can I quickly make..frozen pizza maybe some rice. Ahh I got it! This homemade pizza legit took me 5 mins to prepare and 20 mins to cook and it was fresh! This might have been a splurge of the moment type of idea but this is definitely a new favorite dinner in the house. 😋😋

Ingredients 

Crust ( I used Trader Joe’s Naan bread)

1 tomato

3 cloves garlic 

Mozzarella cheese 

About 6 basil leaves 

Olive oil
Get Cooking

Preheat oven to 400

So super simply to make the “tomato sauce” I just peeled and chopped up the tomato, then with a garlic press I added 3 cloves garlic. I then proceeded to take my knife and just run through the tomatoes and garlic making it a chucking sauce consistency. I also added some salt and pepper. 

Then just assemble the pizza, add the chunky sauce, then cheese and the chopped basil leave, drizzle a touch of olive oil. 

Place in the oven for about 15-20 minutes 

ENJOY!!! 😋😋😋😋

Leave a Reply

